2022-2023 Catalog 
    Feb 05, 2023  
2022-2023 Catalog

School Organization

School of Business

Jim Ludema, dean

  Undergraduate Program Tom Betts, chair
  Business Administration, MBA Marilyn Stansbury, director
  Financial Planning, BS Dirk Pruis, director
  Accounting, MAcc Marilyn Stansbury, director

School of Education

Brian Bolt, dean

  Undergraduate Program Marj Terpstra, chair
  Education, MEd James Rooks (fall),
John Walcott (spring), directors

School of Health

Adejoke Ayoola, dean

  Kinesiology Kerrie Berends,
John Sparks, cochairs
  Nursing Jaclynn Lubbers
  Speech Pathology and Audiology Brian Kreisman, chair

School of Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences

Benita Wolters-Fredlund, dean

  Communication Kathi Groenendyk, chair
  Congregational and Ministry Studies John Witvliet, chair
  English Jennifer Holberg, chair
  Historical Studies Katherine van Liere, chair
  Philosophy Kevin Timpe, chair
  Politics and Economics Joel Westra, chair
  Religion Won Lee, chair
  Sociology and Social Work Jonathan Hill, chair
  Visual and Performing Arts Timothy Steele,
Brent Williams, cochairs
  World Languages Otto Selles (spring),
Jolene Vos-Camy (fall), chairs

School of Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics

Arlene Hoogewerf, dean

  Biology David Dornbos (fall),
David Koetje and Amy Wilstermann (spring)
  Chemistry and Biochemistry Rachael Baker,
Kumar Sinniah, cochairs
  Computer Science Keith Vander Linden, chair
  Engineering Gayle Ermer, chair
  Geology, Geography, and Environment Mark Bjelland, chair
  Mathematics and Statistics Randall Pruim, chair
  Physics and Astronomy Paul Harper, chair
  Psychology Donald Tellinghuisen, chair